

Clerk: B Kelly ACA,BSc Telephone: (01624) 832101

Fax: (01624) 836267

E-mail: commissioners@portstmary.net

Commissioners' Office Town Hall Port St Mary Isle of Man IM9 5DA

PRESS RELEASE

Release embargoed before 8:00 a.m. on Friday 28th March 2008

<u>Election of Nine Commissioners for the Village District of Port St Mary,</u> <u>Thursday, 24th April, 2008</u>

As at 5pm 27th March 2008 (Close of delivery of nominations) the following nominated Candidates have lodged papers:

COOIL Robert Henry, Ballacreggan Farm, Port St Mary – Farmer

GRACE Alan James, 5 Lime Street, Port St Mary – Lecturer

HANSEN Willy, 13 Park Road, Port St Mary – Postman

HAWKINS William John, 11 Creggan Beg, Port St Mary – Pensioner

LAKEMAN Raymond Anthony, Rhenwyllan House, Beach Road, Port St. Mary- Teacher

MERCHANT Alexander, 2 Daisy Bank, Cronk Road, Port St Mary – Retired Civil Servant

SINFIELD Rebecca Margaret, Holmcroft, Four Roads, Port St Mary - Retired

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THIS IS A PROVISIONAL LIST and that until 2:00 pm on Monday 31st March when the Returning Officer reviews the papers and considers any objection, by a nominated candidate, to a nomination being raised and upheld as per Rule 12 and Rule 17 of the Local Election Rules 2003 (as amended in 2008) and any withdrawals made by a candidate (as per Rule16 of the same Rules) it may be altered.

Yours sincerely

J B Kelly Clerk, Port St Mary Commissioners